Excellence and Innovation

The University of Wisconsin-Platteville leadership team is committed to the vision of the university and promoting student success, growth, and opportunity.  

Leading this charge, for nearly a decade, is Chancellor Dennis J. Shields, who has overseen a tremendous growth in students, programs, facilities, and opportunities. He led the construction of two residence halls and—most recently—the successful efforts to gain approval for a $23.7 million renovation project for the university’s primary science building and the construction of a new, $55 million engineering building. The culmination of these projects will be transformative for the campus, opening the doors for all students to personal and professional rewards.

The leadership team is committed to providing an affordable, high quality education that prepares graduates for in-demand career fields. That is why UW-Platteville is consistently rated among the most affordable institutions in the state, with a high return on investment. Chancellor Shields has spearheaded efforts to engage in local communities, forging partnerships with industries and corporations that yield benefits for our students and the community. This collaboration ensures that when students graduate they are ready to meet the workforce’s needs.

Dennis J. Shields

Dr. Tammy Evetovich
Provost and Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs

Dr. D. Joanne Wilson
Retiring Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Angela Udelhofen
Vice Chancellor for Enrollment and Student Success

Rose Smyrski
Vice Chancellor for University Relations and Chief of Staff, External Relations

Paige Smith
Vice Chancellor for Administrative Services

Angela Miller
Assistant Chancellor for Diversity and Inclusion and Chief of Staff, Internal Relations

Dr. Kristina Navarro
Director of Athletics and Assistant Chancellor for Sports Administration