Accreditation Steering Committee Mission

The purpose of the Institutional Accreditation Steering Committee is to:

  • Oversee the comprehensive processes required for the Higher Learning Commission’s full reaccreditation review, including the comprehensive site visit September 20-21, 2021.
  • Provide and ensure internal and external communication regarding the process of accreditation and progress in developing the Assurance Argument, including maintaining the university’s accreditation website.
  • Maintain communication with the HLC through the officially designated campus liaison.
  • Identify, manage, and submit electronic documentation of evidence files to the HLC’s electronic Assurance System.
  • Ensure that the required Assurance Argument and evidence files are submitted on time to the HLC.

  • Laura Anderson, Chair, Performing and Visual Arts and committee chair
  • Shane Drefcinski, Chair, Humanities
  • Melissa Gormley, Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs/ HLC liaison
  • Margaret Karsten, Faculty, School of Business
  • Carolyn Keller, Interim Assistant Provost
  • Denise LaBudda, Director, Office of Ethics and Compliance
  • Adam Stanley, Chair, History