Members

The University Women's Council is comprised of professionals from stakeholder officers and organizations throughout the university. The chair of the committee is on a rotational basis. The list of upcoming chairs is available for viewing.

Council Members

Terry Burns

Terry Burns
Faculty Senate
E-mail: burnst@uwplatt.edu

Kate Demerse

Kate Demerse 
Dean of Students Office
E-mail: demersek@uwplatt.edu

Becky Fernette

Becky Fernette (WWHEL IR)
Women's and Gender Studies
E-mail: fernetteb@uwplatt.edu

Robin Gore

Robin Gore
Residence Life
E-mail: gorer@uwplatt.edu

Rachel Herman
Health Services
Email: hermanra@uwplatt.edu

Kari Hill (Vice Chair)
Office of Multicultural Student Affairs
Email: hillkar@uwplatt.edu
 

Dong Isbister

Dong Isbister
Women's & Gender Studies
E-mail: isbisterd@uwplatt.edu

Teresa Miller

Teresa Miller 
Counseling Services
E-mail: millerte@uwplatt.edu

Patti Mitch

Patti Mitch (Recorder)
University Staff
E-mail: mitchp@uwplatt.edu

Kim Sargent
Women in Engineering, Math and Science Program
Academic Staff Senate
E-mail: sargentk@uwplatt.edu

Emily Stier
Doyle Center for Gender and Sexuality
Email: stiere@uwplatt.edu

Valerie Wetzel

Valerie Wetzel (Chair)
Greek Council
E-mail: wetzelv@uwplatt.edu

Megan Wilson (Treasurer)
Athletics
E-mail: wilsonmeg@uwplatt.edu

Ex Officio Members

Christine Buswell

Christine Buswell
Human Resources
E-mail: buswellc@uwplatt.edu

Clare Forstie

Clare Forstie
Doyle Center for Gender and Sexuality and Alliance Co-Advisor
E-mail: forstiec@uwplatt.edu

Patrick Hagen
Provost's Office
E-mail: hagenp@uwplatt.edu

Angela Miller
Diverstiy & Inclusion
E-mail: millerang@uwplatt.edu

Elizabeth Throop
Provost's Office
Email: throope@uwplatt.edu
 

Footer Anchor