Hours

Regular Business Hours

8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. (Monday through Friday)

Extended hours and dates (Fall, Spring, Summer, and Winterim) are listed below.

Book Distribution Begins

  • Fall: Extended hours begin Tuesday before classes begin
  • Spring: Extended hours begin Wednesday before classes begin
  • Summer (books not distributed during Finals Week of Spring session but can be picked up the week before finals):
    • 4W1, 6W1, and 8W1 - Pick up begins Monday, May 22, 2017 (Classes begin Tuesday, May 23)
    • 4W2, 6W2, 8W2, and 4W3 - Pick up begins Wednesday, June 14, 2017
  • Winterim: Monday., December 11, 2017 to Monday, December 18, 2017.  Resumes January 2, 2018.

Extended Hours

Fall Book Distribution :

  • Please see Book Pick Up

Fall Book Return (Final Exam Week):

  • First four days: Monday, December 18 thru Thursday, December 21, 2017: 8 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
  • Last day: Friday, December 22, 2017: 8 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Winterim Book Distribution:

  • Textbook distribution begins Monday, December 11 through Monday, December 18, 2017.  Books not distributed during the last four days of Finals Week (December 19 through December 22) due to the heavy demands of Fall 2017 book returns. Winterim book distribution resumes Tuesday, January 2, 2018.
  • Textbook Center closed December 23, 2017 through January 1, 2018.  It will re-open on Tuesday, Jauary 2, 2018.

Winterim Book Return:

  • Books due the last class day, Friday, January 19, 2018 (governed by the Class Schedule published by the Registrar's Office)

Spring Book Distribution (first week of classes):

  • Wednesday, January 10 through Friday, January 12, 2018: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Monday, January 15 through Thursday, January 18, 2018 : 8 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Friday, January 19, 2018: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Spring Book Return (Final Exam Week):

  • First four days: Monday, May 14 thru Thursday, May 17, 2018: 8 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
  • Last day: Friday, May 18, 2018: 8 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Summer Book Distribution:

Books will not be distributed during Finals Week (May 14 through May 18) of the Spring 2018 session due to the large amount of books being returned.  Summer book distribution dates for the various summer sessions:

  • ◦4W1, 6W1, and 8W1 - Pick up begins Monday,  (Classes begin Tuesday, )
    ◦4W2, 6W2, 8W2, and 4W3 - Pick up begins Wednesday, 

Summer Book Return:

Books are due the last class day (governed by the Class Schedule published by the Registrar's Office):

  • no later than August 11, 2017

Textbook Center: Contact Info

Contact Us

Address:   029 Doudna Hall
                 1 University Plaza
                 Platteville, WI 53818
Tel:           608.342.1265
Fax:           608.342.1189
E-mail:      textbookctr@uwplatt.edu

HOURS:  8am – 4pm  M-F
              CLOSED  Sat-Sun

 

Footer Anchor