2018 PCARD
Cheese Packaging Line Optimization

Welcome to the UW-Platteville Office of Research and Sponsored Programs. ORSP is dedicated to assisting faculty and staff in navigating through the myriad of grants information. This includes:

  • locating funding opportunities
  • assisting with the preparation of proposals
  • assisting with the creation of budgets
  • submitting successful grant proposals.



The Office of Research and Sponsored Programs is committed to enhancing the research productivity of the university, increasing grant funding, facilitating technology commercialization, nurturing economic development, and celebrating the achievements of faculty, staff, and student scholars.


contact information

Office of Research & Sponsored Programs (ORSP)

5th Floor Pioneer Tower
University of Wisconsin-Platteville
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 53818-3099

Tel: 608.342.1456
E-mail: orsp@uwplatt.edu
Hours: 8 a.m.-4:15 p.m., M-F



Join WiSys Regional Research Administrator Jeremy Miner in exploring various aspects of successful grant writing through a live webinar series.

See full session descriptions and register online for FREE at http://www.wisys.org/grants/webinars

ORSP: Awarded Grants

Congratulations on your Recent Grant Award

Dr. Hanwan Jiang - WiSys "How Concrete is Analyzed"

Dr. John Obielodan & Dr. Joseph Wu - WiSys "3D Printing"

Dr. John Peterson - Kohler Trust "Snake Fungal Disease"

Dr. Evan Larson & Dr. Chris Underwood - SUSP "Tree Ring Data"

Dr. Miranda Bader-Goodman - SUSP "Studies Colon Cancer Cells" 

Kyle Riemann, J.D. - SUSP "School Mass Shootings"

Dr. Ann Farrelly & Jeffrey Strange - SUSP "Thearte Stage Design"

Dr. Kameko Halfmann - SUSP "How Stress Impacts College Students' Behavior"

Dr. Raja Maunnamalai - SUSP "Boosting Plant Defenses"