Sworn Personnel:

The University Police Department consists of a chief, sergeant, and six full-time police officers. All of the sworn staff, including the chief, are required to complete all training mandated by the Wisconsin Department of Justice, Bureau of Training and Standards to maintain their law enforcement certification.

Non-sworn Personnel:

The University Police has two office support staff, including a Program Assistant and a University Resource Officer coordinator.  The department also employs several student University Resource Officers.

Even though the University Police office is not staffed 24 hours a day, there is always a police officer on duty with after-hours dispatching services provided by the City of Platteville Police Department.

Sworn Staff

Chief Joseph Hallman

Chief Joseph Hallman, 601
Hired: July 2016

Sergeant Jason Williams

Sergeant Jason Williams, 602
Hired: November 2000  
Promoted to SGT: January 2012

Officer Reginald Ihm

Reginald E Ihm, 603
Hired: March 1991

Officer Molly Thelemann

Molly B Thelemann, 604
Hired: June 1998

Officer Carla DeLaMater

Carla J DeLaMater, 605
Hired: July 2000

Officer Kurt Tuescher

Kurt B Tuescher, 606
Hired: September 2004

Officer Brad Wells

Bradley J Wells, 607
Hired: June 2012

Officer Dayne Hammerly

Dayne V Hammerly, 608
Hired: June 2018

Non-Sworn Staff

Program Assistant- Eureka Bausch

Eureka Bausch
Hired: April 1996
Program Assistant


URO Coordinator Kelly Landon

Kelly Landon
Hired: January 2004
University Resource Officer Coordinator


URO Badge

Student Staff

University of Wisconsin-Platteville Police employ students every semester as University Resource Officers. These non-sworn employees issue parking citations, lock and unlock buildings, conduct building security checks, assist officers in non-emergent situations, and act as Safewalk escorts for students and staff.

The 2018-2019 University Resource Officers are:

Dylan Helmrick

University Resource Officer Supervisor

Kevin Jansen

University Resource Officer Supervisor

Noah Bramstedt

University Resource Officer

Tyler Cornett

University Resource Officer

Tricia Dailey

University Resource Officer

Brandon Dobrowski

University Resource Officer

Anna Harrington

University Resource Officer

Ariel Holten

University Resource Officer

Tanika Johnson

University Resource Officer

Sarah Konieczny

University Resource Officer

Audrey Marcott

University Resource Officer

Keegan Miles

University Resource Officer

Joshua Rathsack

University Resource Officer

Mason Savic

University Resource Officer

Kaitlyn Schaefer

University Resource Officer

Adam Schuls

University Resource Officer

Tyler Sorensen

University Resource Officer

Everett Weberg University Resource Officer


Police: Contact Information

Contact Information

Officer On Duty
24 Hours A Day

For Emergency Calls, dial 9-1-1.

For non-emergency calls, contact:

University Police Office
134 Brigham Hall
Tel: 608.342.1584
Fax: 608.342.1641

Office Hours:
Monday–Friday 7:45AM - 4:00PM, excluding holidays

After Hours

For after-hours non-emergency calls, contact:

University Police Office
Tel: 608.342.1584

Platteville Police Dispatch
Tel: 608.348.2313

For additional information and other after hours options, visit the University Police Contact Information page.

facebook,logo,social,social network,snLike Us on Facebook

twitter,social network,social,snFollow Us on Twitter