College of LAE to highlight scholarship recipients

September 15, 2014
UW-Platteville campus

PLATTEVILLE, Wis.—The University of Wisconsin-Platteville College of Liberal Arts and Education will host a reception on Thursday, Sept. 18, from 4-5 p.m. in the Harry and Laura Nohr Gallery, Ullsvik Hall, to honor student scholarship recipients.

The College of LAE will award 46 scholarships to 69 students. Those in the audience who have established scholarships or donated to them will also be recognized.

This annual reception is an opportunity to acknowledge the generosity of donors whose gifts make it possible for the college to recognize student dedication and talent. The financial assistance donors provide enables many students to pursue their studies at the university.

Dr. Mittie N. Den Herder, provost and vice chancellor for Academic Affairs at UW-Platteville, will welcome everyone. Dr. Elizabeth A. Throop, dean of the College of LAE, will present the general College of LAE scholarships and each department chair will present his or her department’s scholarships.

The UW-Platteville School of Education is sponsoring its own scholarship reception on Oct. 22.

Everyone is welcome to attend this free event.

Contact: Carolyn Fries, College of Liberal Arts and Education, (608) 342-1151,

Written by: Connie Spyropoulos, College of Liberal Arts and Education, (608) 342-6191,


Subscribe to RSS FeedSubscribe to news at University of Wisconsin-Platteville using our RSS feed.

Footer Anchor