The Student Technology Advisory Committee (STAC) is charged with prioritizing and recommending projects for disbursement of the Student Technology Fee (STF).  As governed by UW System policy (F49) the STF is a tuition surcharge, which is part of the UW systems’ GPR/Fee budget.  It was established to provide students with adequate technology to enhance the quality of the academic experience, increase access to technology, and to enhance technology training opportunities.   STAC has developed policies, a process, and ranking tools to guide them when recommending funding for projects on campus.  This recommendation is given to the CIO for final approval. 

STAC Representatives for Academic Year 2017-18
Member Email
Tim Deis, Faculty advisor
Josh Savoy, ITS Help Desk Manager Karrmann Library
Colleen Garrity, Director for Media Technology Services
Ben Bruening
Tyler Wilson
Courtney Wallin
Hannah Muehlenkamp
Jared Heeg
Lucas Frey
Quinten Lisowe
Ryan Gaul
Matthew Nigh
Jessica Rieff
Skylar Lopez-Kohler
Thomas Pecora
Tyler Fincutter

Budget Documents

2017-18 Student Technology Fee Budget

2016–17 Student Technology Fee Expenditures

2015–16 Student Technology Fee Expenditures

2014-15 Student Technology Fee Expenditures

STAC Resources and Forms

Guidelines for Use of STF Allocations

Project Request Form
Project Ranking Form - This document defines the criteria used to evaluate projects submitted to the STAC.  



Footer Anchor