Office 365 Committee set to convene

April 23, 2014

The Steering Committee that will oversee the campus conversion to Office 365 has been chosen and will convene later this month to officially kick-off the transition.  The Steering Committee includes representatives from key organizations across the University.

Steering committee members are:

Sherry Nevins (Dean of Students)

Julie Matuszak (Alumni)

Regina Nelson (ICET)

Abdul Aziz Albasheer (student)

Lauren Perona (student)

Becky Troy (program assistant)

Tom Scanlan (faculty - EMS)

Tera Montgomery (faculty – BILSA)

Trisha Pothour (Admissions)

Project Management Center of Excellence (PMCOE) staff


The technical team will include:

Valerie Cowling

Andy Krueger

Mike Sherer

Mike Perkins

Tonya Stappert

Deb Meyer

Ken Wiegman


The project sponsor is Sue Traxler, Assistant Vice Chancellor for IT and Chief Information Officer.

The Steering Committee acts as a vocal and visible project champion throughout their representative organizations.  Most importantly, they articulate the current business needs to meet the goals of the project and fulfill expectations of the users, help resolve issues, make policy decisions, approve scope changes, and provide direction and guidance for the project. 

A Request for Service (RFS) has gone out for consulting firms who will partner with ITS and assist with the implementation of Office 365 including the conversion of thousands of accounts.

Information regarding the e-mail project will be posted online at  Questions regarding the process may be directed to



Subscribe to RSS FeedSubscribe to Discover IT using our RSS feed.

Footer Anchor