Faculty and Staff

DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Shane Drefcinski

Dr. Shane Drefcinski
Department Chair
Professor of Philosophy

Office: 320 Warner Hall/419 Warner Hall
Tel: 608.342.1828
E-mail: drefcins@uwplatt.edu

English faculty/staff

no image available

Dr. Joshua Anderson
Assistant Professor
Office: 311 Warner
Tel: 608.342.1908
E-mail: andersonjos@uwplatt.edu

Teresa Burns

Dr. Teresa Burns
Professor
Office:  422 Warner Hall
Tel:  608.342.1880
E-mail:  burnst@uwplatt.edu

Kara Candito

Dr. Kara Candito
(On sabbatical for Fall 2018)

Assistant Professor
Office: 309 Warner
Tel: tel:608.342.6154
E-mail: canditok@uwplatt.edu

no image available

Cynthia Carlson
Lecturer
Office: 331 Warner
Tel: 608-342-1930
E-mail: carlsoncy@uwplatt.edu

No Photo Available

Dr. Andrea Cool
Senior Lecturer
Office: 304 Warner Hall
Tel: 608.342.1626
E-mail: coola@uwplatt.edu

no image available

Kristin Erdmann
Lecturer
Office: 322 Warner Hall
Tel: 608.342.6138
E-mail: erdmannk@uwplatt.edu

no image available

Dawn (Price) Freese
Senior Lecturer
Office: 312 Warner Hall
Tel: 608.342.1920
E-mail: freesed@uwplatt.edu

no image available

Dr. Richard Garrett, Ph.D.
(on leave for 2018-2019 school year)

Senior Lecturer
Office: 314 Warner Hall
Tel: 608.342.1866
E-mail: garrettri@uwplatt.edu

David Gillota

Dr. David Gillota
Assistant Professor
Office: 327 Warner Hall
Tel: 608.342.1928
E-mail: gillotad@uwplatt.edu

no image available

Dr. Phillip Gordon
Assistant Professor
Office: 308 Warner Hall
Tel: 608.342.7386
E-mail: gordonph@uwplatt.edu

no image available

Dr. Peter Hadorn
Associate Professor
Office: 316 Warner Hall
Tel: 608.342.1924
E-mail: hadorn@uwplatt.edu

no image available

Curtis Harrison
Lecturer
Office: 305 Warner
Tel: 608.342.6146
E-mail: harrisoncu@uwplatt.edu

Yuanyuan Hu

Dr. Yuanyuan Hu
Associate Professor
Office: 332 Warner Hall
Tel: 608.342.1929
E-mail: huy@uwplatt.edu

no image available

James Jungblut
Lecturer
Office: 326 Warner
Tel: 608.342.1909
E-mail: jungblutj@uwplatt.edu

no image available

Harry Kronick
Senior Lecturer
Office: 325 Warner Hall
Tel: 608.342.1209
E-mail: kronickh@uwplatt.edu

no image available

Colin Lessig
Senior Lecturer
Office: 306 Warner Hall
Tel: 608.342.6142
E-mail: lessigc@uwplatt.edu

Thomas Pitcher

Thomas Pitcher
Lecturer
Office: 324 Warner Hall
Tel: 608.342.7239
E-mail: pitchert@uwplatt.edu

Karen Pluemer

Karen Pluemer
Lecturer
Office: 310 Warner Hall
Tel: 608.342.1868
E-mail: pluemerk@uwplatt.edu

Enrique "Ricky" Reynoso

Dr. Enrique Reynoso
Assistant Professor
Office: 330 Warner
Tel: 608.342.1869
E-mail: reynosoe@uwplatt.edu

James Romesberg

Dr. James Romesburg
Assistant Professor
Director of Composition
Office: 329 Warner Hall
Tel: 608.342.1926
E-mail: romesburgj@uwplatt.edu

no image available

Dr. Stormy Stipe
Associate Professor
Office: 301 Warner Hall
Tel: 608.342.1921
E-mail: stipes@uwplatt.edu

no image available

Dr. Amanda Tucker
Assistant Professor
Office: 313 Warner Hall
Tel: 608.342.6104
E-mail: tuckeram@uwplatt.edu

Kory Wein

Dr. Kory Wein
Associate Dean, College of LAE
Professor of English
Office: 160 Gardner
Tel: 608-342-1151
E-mail: weink@uwplatt.edu

Laura Wendorff

Dr. Laura Wendorff
Professor
Office: 302 Warner Hall
Tel: 608.342.1927
E-mail: wendorff@uwplatt.edu

April White Feiden

April White Feiden
Lecturer
Office: 307 Warner Hall
Tel: 608.342.1092
E-mail: schmidap@uwplatt.edu

Sonia Yanez

Sonia Yanez
Lecturer
Office: 328 Warner Hall
Tel: 608-342-6003
E-mail: yanezs@uwplatt.edu

no image available

Sara Koeller
Program Assistant
Office: 323 Warner
Tel: 608.342.1826
E-mail: koellersa@uwplatt.edu

Foreign Languages Faculty/Staff

no image available

Dr. Laura Anderson
Professor-French
213 Warner Hall180 Doudna Hall
Tel: 608-342-1117
E-mail: andersla@uwplatt.edu

no image available

Dr. Alyssa Holan
Assistant Professor-Spanish
Office: 226 Warner Hall
Tel: 608.342.1667
E-mail: holana@uwplatt.edu

no image available

Margaret (Peg) Jonas
Lecturer
Office: 1171 Warner
Tel: 608.342.1171
E-mail: jonasm@uwplatt.edu

no image available

Dr. Madelon Köhler-Busch
Assistant Professor-German
Office: 215 Warner Hall
Tel: 608.342.7129
E-mail: kohlerbuschm@uwplatt.edu

no image available

Dr. Chris Schulenburg
Associate Professor-Spanish
Office: 229 Warner Hall
Tel: 608.342.1109
E-mail: schulenburgc@uwplatt.edu

Catherine Van Paemel

Catherine Van Paemel
Senior Lecturer-Spanish
Office: 303 Warner Hall
Tel: 608.342.1782
E-mail: huffc@uwplatt.edu

no image available

Jane Kuhl
Program Assistant
Office: 228 Warner
Tel: 608.342.1171
E-mail: kuhlja@uwplatt.edu

Philosophy Faculty/Staff

no image available

Dr. Shane Drefcinski
Department Chair
Professor 

Office: 320/Warner Hall 419 Warner Hall
Tel: 608.342.1828
E-mail: drefcins@uwplatt.edu

Mary Lenzi

Dr. Mary Lenzi
Associate Professor
Office: 427A Warner Hall
Tel: 608.342.1484
E-mail: lenzim@uwplatt.edu

no image available

Joseph Miller
Lecturer
Office: 427B Warner
Tel: 608.342.1381
E-mail: millerjosep@uwplatt.edu

no image available

Dr. Michael Sharkey

(On Sabbatical for Fall 2018)
Associate Professor
Office: 421 Warner Hall
Tel: 608.342.1381
E-mail: sharkeym@uwplatt.edu

no image available

Yi Tong
Lecturer
Office: 432 Warner
Tel: 608.342.6134
E-mail: tongy@uwplatt.edu

no image available

Sara Koeller
Program Assistant
Office: 323 Warner
Tel: 608.342.1826
E-mail: koellersa@uwplatt.edu