Food Allergies & Special Diets



Visit our Nutrition System!  Allergen, ingredient, and nutrition information is available at your fingertips. 

Have a food allergy or follow a special diet?  To best meet your needs it is important you keep in contact with Dining Services staff whether it is the dietitian, a chef, or a manager.  Communication is key to making sure we can help the best we can. 

Contacting our registered dietitian is a great start.  Stephanie can help explain procedures in place that make it safer to eat on campus, provide information on common accommodations, steer you to campus resources, and advocate for your needs and safety while dining on and off campus.  Contact Stephanie Young at or call 608-342-7334.

View a list of our many dietary accommodations on campus with the link below.  You will also see our logos around campus designating different gluten-free, vegetarian, and vegan options. 

Though there are certain requests that are difficult to accommodate, we do take your needs seriously and are continually making changes.  




We recognize many students and guests choose to eat vegetarian or vegan for a variety of reasons.  Vegetarian items are classified as lacto-ovo vegetarian where items contain no meat but may contain dairy and eggs.  Vegan items contain no meat, animal products, or animal by-products.  Visit our Nutrition System to explore our vegetarian and vegan options.  Feel free to ask if a meat-containing dish can be made vegetarian.  

Gluten-Free (Celiac Disease/Gluten Sensitivity)



We understand the need and preference to eat gluten-free.  Gluten-free items contain no wheat, barley, rye, and sometimes oats.  Each location offers gluten-free options.  Visit our Nutrition System to see our daily gluten-free options.  

Food Allergies

To accommodate for food allergies and special dietary considerations each dining location follows specific procedures to ensure food is free of allergens or meets special dietary requests.  If you are concerned please feel free to ask the staff preparing your food to explain these procedures; they will be happy to do so.  



Strictly Delicious
Stations Area
Steph's Shelf



Footer Anchor