Graduate Council


To provide oversight of the administration, support, and development of graduate programs.

Purpose of the Graduate Council

The purpose of the Graduate Council shall be to recommend the formulation and administration of graduate study programs as authorized by the Legislature of the State of Wisconsin and the Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System according to the procedures of the Bylaws.

Graduate Council Duties

The duties of the Graduate Council shall be to formulate and recommend policy concerning all aspects of graduate education at the University of Wisconsin-Platteville. This includes but is not limited to academic standards, admission policies, probation, dismissal, and graduation. The Graduate Council approves graduate curriculum, program change, and graduate faculty.

The Graduate Council is composed of the following representatives:

  • Graduate programs which are enrolling students shall have one representative on the Graduate Council.
  • Three at-large faculty representatives from the graduate faculty.
  • One at-large graduate student representative.
  • The ex-officio, non-voting members of the Graduate Council are the following:

The Graduate Council meets from 3:00 to 5:00 p.m. in 2007 Ullsvik Hall on the following dates:

September 19, 2019
October 17, 2019
November 21, 2019
December 12, 2019
January 30, 2020
February 20, 2020
March 19, 2020
April 16, 2020
May 14, 2020

The Admission to Graduate Faculty subcommittee meets 2:30-3:00 p.m. in 2007 Ullsvik prior to each Graduate Council meeting. You can find meeting minutes and agendas at Graduate Studies meeting minutes and agenda.


Name Program Role Email
David Heimerdinger, Chair M.S. in Integrated Supply Chain Management Coordinator
Caryn Stanley, Vice Chair M.S. in Organizational Change Leadership Coordinator
Christine Storlie, Secretary M.S. in Strategic Management Coordinator
Mark Levenstein M.S. in Applied Biotechnology Coordinator
Patrick Solar M.S. in Criminal Justice Representative
Mike Zampaloni M.S. in Engineering Coordinator
Musa Ayar M.S. in Healthcare Administration Coordinator
Jennifer Collins M.S. in Education Coordinator
Bill Haskins M.S. in Project Management Coordinator
Barbara Barnet At-large Representative
Joshua Yue At-large Representative
Mary Bartling At-large Representative
Jonathan Yancy Graduate Student Representative
Craig Wilson Dean of the School of Graduate Studies – Ex Officio Member
John Berg Ex Officio Member