Section: Budget Assessment and Implementation Initiative

Steering Committee

Steering Group Charge

The steering group will work with HuronEducation Consultants to create an integrated and transparent budgeting system that:

  1. Reflects priorities and mission of UW-Platteville
  2. Ensures our students receive an outstanding education
  3. Links revenues to productivity and quality
  4. Assigns costs according to the way a unit consumes resources
  5. Encourages efficient use of resources


  • Mike Compton, Director of the School of Agriculture
  • Rob Cramer, Vice Chancellor for Administrative Services
  • Maggie Immerfall, Director, Office of Governance, CUNA Mutual Group
  • Melissa Gormley, Interim Dean of College of LAE
  • Molly Gribb, Dean of College of EMS
  • Abulkhair Masoom, Chair of General Engineering Department
  • Tera Montgomery, Animal Science Program Coordinator
  • Mathew Schliem, Student Senate, Director of Financial Affairs, (Student Representative)
  • Elizabeth Throop, Interim Provost
  • Wayne Weber, Dean of College of BILSA
  • Cathy Riedl-Farrey, ¬†Controller (ex officio)

Footer Anchor