Athletic Hall of Fame

Candidates for induction into the Athletic Hall of Fame are selected based on outstanding performance in intercollegiate athletics while a student at UW-Platteville; outstanding coaching performance at UW-Platteville; or outstanding contributions to UW-Platteville intercollegiate athletics through service or as a team.

Hall of Fame individual members

Teams in the Hall of Fame

Athletic Hall of Fame committee

The Athletic Hall of Fame committee is comprised of fifteen individuals. Six serve by virtue of their position at UW-Platteville, seven are elected alumni members, and two are representatives from other committees.

Committee members

  • Chancellor Dennis J. Shields (or designee from Chancellor’s office)
  • Mike Emendorfer, UW-Platteville Interim Athletic Director
  • Steve Ramig, Jr., UW-Platteville Development and Alumni Engagement Executive Director
  • Deb Schulman, UW-Platteville Senior Women’s Administrator
  • Paul Erickson, UW-Platteville Communications Director
  • Lindsay Dietmeier, Committee Liaison
  • Sue Lindholm, Committee Lisaison
  • Lynn Baldwin,’93
  • Rob Jeter, ’91
  • Jim Meyers, ’62
  • Lois Peart ‘83
  • Jim Rulseh,’77
  • John Schmidt ‘97
  • Linda VanDerLeest ‘80
  • Phil Molldrem, Alumni Association Board of Directors
  • Pioneer Student Athletic Advisory Committee Member

Afffinity Partner

Alumni Store

George Chryst Classic

Friday, June 29, 2018 - 11:00am


Music in the Park - UW-Platteville Night

Thursday, July 12, 2018 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm


1866 Cornerstone Society Recognition Evening

Saturday, July 28, 2018 - 5:00pm


Madison Mallards Tailgate and Baseball Game

Saturday, August 11, 2018 - 4:30pm


Friends of Pioneer Basketball Golf Invitational

Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 6:00pm to Sunday, August 26, 2018 - 4:00pm

Footer Anchor