2008-2009 Calendar

First (Fall 2008) Semester

Registration and Advising Wednesday - Friday, August 20 - 29, 2008
Convocation Monday, August 25
Legal Holiday (Labor Day) Monday, September 1
Classes Begin Tuesday, September 2
Fall Break (no classes) * Friday, October 17
Thanksgiving Recess (begins 5pm on Wednesday) Thursday - Sunday, November 27 - 30
Commencement 9:30 & 2:00 p.m., Saturday, December 13
Final Week Monday - Friday, December 15 - 19
Semester Ends 5:00 p.m., Friday, December 19, 2008
* All classes/labs (including evening classes) will meet as scheduled on Thursday, October 16, 2008.
Faculty Fall Semester Contract Period: August 20, 2008 - January 3, 2009

Second (Spring 2009) Semester

Registration and Advising Thursday - Friday, January 8 - 16, 2009
Legal Holiday (Martin Luther King Day) Monday, January 19
Classes Begin Tuesday, January 20
Spring Recess Saturday - Sunday, March 14 - 22
April Break * Friday - Monday, April 10 - 13
Commencement 9:30 & 2:00 p.m., Saturday, May 9
Final Week Monday - Friday, May 11 - 15
Semester Ends 5:00 p.m., Friday, May 15, 2009
* All classes/labs (including evening classes) will meet as scheduled on Thursday, April 9, 2009.
Faculty Spring Semester Contract Period: January 4, 2009 - May 20, 2009
Faculty Full-Year Contract Period - August 20, 2008 - May 20, 2009

Winterim 2009

Monday - Saturday, January 5 - 10, 2009
Monday - Friday, January 12 - 16, 2009

Summer Session 2009

Pre-session Monday, May 18 - Friday, June 5, 2009
Regular Session Begins Monday, June 8, 2009
Regular Session Ends Friday, July 31, 2009
Post Session Monday, August 3 - Friday, August 14, 2009
11/18/05

2009-2010 Calendar

First (Fall 2009) Semester

Registration and Advising Monday - Monday, August 24 - 31, 2009
Convocation Wednesday, August 26
Classes Begin Tuesday, September 1
Legal Holiday (Labor Day) Monday, September 7
Fall Break(no classes) * Friday, October 16
Thanksgiving Recess (begins 5pm on Wednesday) Thursday - Sunday, November 26 - 29
Commencement 9:30 & 2:00, Saturday, December 12
Final Week Monday - Friday, December 14 - 18
Semester Ends 5:00 p.m., Tuesday, December 22, 2009
* All classes/labs (including evening classes) will meet as scheduled on Thursday, October 15, 2009.
Faculty Fall Semester Contract Period: August 24, 2009 - January 7, 2010

Second (Spring 2010) Semester

Registration and Advising Thursday - Friday, January 7 - 15, 2010
Legal Holiday (Martin Luther King Day) Monday, January 18
Classes Begin Tuesday, January 19
Spring Recess Saturday - Sunday, March 13 - 21
April Break* Friday - Monday, April 2 - 5
Commencement 9:30 & 2:00, Saturday, May 8, 2010
Final Week Monday - Friday, May 10 - 14
Semester Ends 5:00 p.m., Friday, May 14, 2010
* All classes/labs (including evening classes) will meet as scheduled on Thursday, April 1, 2010
Faculty Spring Semester Contract Period: January 8, 2010 - May 23, 2010
Faculty Full-Year Contract Period: August 24, 2009 - May 23, 2010

Winterim 2010

Monday - Saturday, January 4-9
Monday - Friday, January 11-15

Summer Session 2010

Pre-session Monday, May 17 - Friday, June 4, 2010
Regular Session Begins Monday, June 7, 2010
Regular Session Ends Friday, July 30, 2010
Post Session Monday, August 2 - Friday, August 13, 2010