2007-2008 Calendar

First (Fall 2007) Semester

Registration and Advising Wednesday - Friday, August 22 - 31, 2007
Legal Holiday (Labor Day) Monday, September 3
Classes Begin Tuesday, September 4
Day of No Classes * Friday, October 19
Thanksgiving Recess (begins 5pm on Wednesday) Thursday - Sunday, November 22 - 25
Commencement Saturday, December 15
Final Week Monday - Friday, December 17 - 21
Semester Ends 5:00 p.m., Friday, December 21, 2007
* All classes/labs (including evening classes) will meet as scheduled on Thursday, October 18, 2007.
Faculty Fall Semester Contract Period: August 22, 2007 - January 5, 2008

Second (Spring 2008) Semester

Registration and Advising Thursday - Friday, January 10 - 18, 2008
Legal Holiday (Martin Luther King Day) Monday, January 21
Classes Begin Tuesday, January 22
Spring Recess Saturday - Monday, March 15 - 24
Commencement Saturday, May 10
Final Week Monday - Friday, May 12 - 16
Semester Ends 5:00 p.m., Friday, May 16, 2008
Faculty Spring Semester Contract Period: January 6, 2008 - May 20, 2008
Faculty Full-Year Contract Period: August 22, 2007 - May 20, 2008

Winterim 2008

Monday - Saturday, January 7-12
Monday - Friday, January 14-18

Summer Session 2008

Pre-session Monday, May 19 - Friday, June 6, 2008
Regular Session Begins Monday, June 9, 2008
Regular Session Ends Friday, August 1, 2008
Post Session Monday, August 4 - Friday, August 15, 2008
11/14/05

2008-2009 Calendar

First (Fall 2008) Semester

Registration and Advising Wednesday - Friday, August 20 - 29, 2008
Convocation Monday, August 25
Legal Holiday (Labor Day) Monday, September 1
Classes Begin Tuesday, September 2
Fall Break (no classes) * Friday, October 17
Thanksgiving Recess (begins 5pm on Wednesday) Thursday - Sunday, November 27 - 30
Commencement 9:30 & 2:00 p.m., Saturday, December 13
Final Week Monday - Friday, December 15 - 19
Semester Ends 5:00 p.m., Friday, December 19, 2008
* All classes/labs (including evening classes) will meet as scheduled on Thursday, October 16, 2008.
Faculty Fall Semester Contract Period: August 20, 2008 - January 3, 2009

Second (Spring 2009) Semester

Registration and Advising Thursday - Friday, January 8 - 16, 2009
Legal Holiday (Martin Luther King Day) Monday, January 19
Classes Begin Tuesday, January 20
Spring Recess Saturday - Sunday, March 14 - 22
April Break * Friday - Monday, April 10 - 13
Commencement 9:30 & 2:00 p.m., Saturday, May 9
Final Week Monday - Friday, May 11 - 15
Semester Ends 5:00 p.m., Friday, May 15, 2009
* All classes/labs (including evening classes) will meet as scheduled on Thursday, April 9, 2009.
Faculty Spring Semester Contract Period: January 4, 2009 - May 20, 2009
Faculty Full-Year Contract Period - August 20, 2008 - May 20, 2009

Winterim 2009

Monday - Saturday, January 5 - 10, 2009
Monday - Friday, January 12 - 16, 2009

Summer Session 2009

Pre-session Monday, May 18 - Friday, June 5, 2009
Regular Session Begins Monday, June 8, 2009
Regular Session Ends Friday, July 31, 2009
Post Session Monday, August 3 - Friday, August 14, 2009
11/18/05