2006-2007 Calendar

First (Fall 2006) Semester

Registration and Advising Wednesday - Friday, August 23 - Sept. 1, 2006
Legal Holiday (Labor Day) Monday, September 4
Classes Begin Tuesday, September 5
Day of No Classes * Friday, October 13
Thanksgiving Recess (begins 5pm on Wednesday) Thursday - Sunday, November 23 - 26
Commencement Saturday, December 16
Final Week Monday - Friday, December 18 - 22
Semester Ends Friday, December 22, 2006
* All classes/labs (including evening classes) will meet as scheduled on Thursday, October 12, 2006.
Faculty Fall Semester Contract Period: August 23, 2006 - January 6, 2007

Second (Spring 2007) Semester

Registration and Advising Wednesday - Friday, January 10 - 19, 2007
Legal Holiday (Martin Luther King Day) Monday, January 15
Classes Begin Monday, January 22
Spring Recess Saturday - Sunday, March 10 - 18
April Break* Friday - Monday, April 6 - 9
Commencement 2:00 p.m., Saturday, May 12
Final Week Monday - Friday, May 14 - 18
Semester Ends 5:00 p.m., Friday, May 18, 2007
* All classes/labs (including evening classes) will meet as scheduled on Thursday, April 5, 2007.
Faculty Spring Semester Contract Period: January 7, 2007 - May 22, 2007
Faculty Full-Year Contract Period: August 23, 2006 - May 22, 2007

Winterim 2007

Monday - Saturday, January 8-13
Tuesday - Saturday, January 16-20

Summer Session 2007

Pre-session Monday, May 21 - Friday, June 8, 2006
Regular Session Begins Monday, June 11, 2007
Legal Holiday Wednesday, July 4, 2007
Regular Session Ends Friday, August 3, 2007
Post Session Monday, August 6 - Friday, August 17, 2007
11/14/05

2007-2008 Calendar

First (Fall 2007) Semester

Registration and Advising Wednesday - Friday, August 22 - 31, 2007
Legal Holiday (Labor Day) Monday, September 3
Classes Begin Tuesday, September 4
Day of No Classes * Friday, October 19
Thanksgiving Recess (begins 5pm on Wednesday) Thursday - Sunday, November 22 - 25
Commencement Saturday, December 15
Final Week Monday - Friday, December 17 - 21
Semester Ends 5:00 p.m., Friday, December 21, 2007
* All classes/labs (including evening classes) will meet as scheduled on Thursday, October 18, 2007.
Faculty Fall Semester Contract Period: August 22, 2007 - January 5, 2008

Second (Spring 2008) Semester

Registration and Advising Thursday - Friday, January 10 - 18, 2008
Legal Holiday (Martin Luther King Day) Monday, January 21
Classes Begin Tuesday, January 22
Spring Recess Saturday - Monday, March 15 - 24
Commencement Saturday, May 10
Final Week Monday - Friday, May 12 - 16
Semester Ends 5:00 p.m., Friday, May 16, 2008
Faculty Spring Semester Contract Period: January 6, 2008 - May 20, 2008
Faculty Contract Period - August 22, 2007 - May 20, 2008

Winterim 2008

Monday - Saturday, January 7 - 12
Monday - Friday, January 14 - 18

Summer Session 2008

Pre-session Monday, May 19 - Friday, June 6, 2008
Regular Session Begins Monday, June 9, 2008
Regular Session Ends Friday, August 1, 2008
Post Session Monday, August 4 - Friday, August 15, 2008
11/18/05