Calendar for 2004-2005

First (Fall) Semester

Registration and Advising Monday-Wednesday, August 23 - September 1
Classes Begin Thursday, September 2
Legal holiday (Labor Day) Monday, September 6
Fall Break Friday, October 15
Thanksgiving Recess Thursday - Sunday, November 25-28
Commencement 2:00 PM Saturday, December 11
Classes End* Wednesday, December 15
Final Week Thursday - Wednesday, December 16-22
Semester Ends 9:00 PM Wednesday, December 22

* Final Examinations: Thursday evening, December 16 for Thursday evening classes & Exam Groups 7 & 11; 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Friday - Saturday, December 17 - 18; 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM for corresponding evening classes and Exam Groups on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, December 20 - 22.

Faculty Fall Semester Contract Period: August 23, 2004 - January 6, 2005

Second (Spring) Semester

Registration and Advising Thursday - Friday, January 6 - 14
Legal Holiday (Martin Luther King Day) Monday, January 17
Classes Begin Tuesday, January 18
Spring Recess Saturday - Monday, March 19 - 28
Commencement 2:00 pm, Saturday, May 7
Final Week Monday - Friday, May 9 - 13
Semester Ends 5:00 pm, Friday, May 13
Faculty Spring Semester Contract Period: January 7, 2005 - May 22, 2005
Faculty Full-Year Contract Period: August 23, 2004 - May 22, 2005
12/12/02