Committee Structure, Functions and Duties

  1. At the request of the Chancellor or the affected faculty or academic staff member, hears and investigates complaints made by other faculty members, academic staff members, students, classified staff members, or any citizen concerning alleged conduct by a faculty or academic staff member which is contrary to that person's obligations to the University, but which is not serious enough to warrant dismissal proceedings.

  2. Hears and investigates grievances concerning any University decision or practice, against those authorized to make them, other than decisions having to do with renewal, rank, salary, or tenure.


Faculty: (five appointed by the Faculty Senate, three-year term, no consecutive terms, no more than one member from any department)

Member: College: Term Expires:
Karen Allen LAE Fine Arts 2005
Richard Klawiter BILSA Industrial Studies 2006
Yong Li EMS Electrical Engineering 2006
Kurt Rolle EMS Mech. & Ind. Engineering 2004
Machelle Schroeder BILSA Business & Accounting 2005


Member: College: Term Expires:
Patricia Bromley LAE Psychology 2006
Mike Dalecki LAE Social Sciences 2004
Robert Fydrich BILSA Business & Accounting 2005
Osama Jadaan EMS General Engineering 2006
Lang Lee EMS Mechanical/Industrial Engineering 2004
Daryl Logan EMS Mechanical/Industrial Engineering 2005
Mike Mee BILSA Agriculture 2004
John Nkemnji LAE Education 2004
Robert Nusbaum BILSA Agriculture 2004
Brian Peckham LAE Economics 2004
Piyare Sharma EMS Electrical Engineering 2004
Kim Tuescher LAE Education 2006
Fredric Tufte EMS Mathematics 2004
Thomas Waters LAE Social Sciences 2005
Laura Wendorff LAE Humanities 2006
Sheryl Wills EMS Mathematics 2006