University Library Committee

  1. Acts as an advisory group to the library director, librarians, University administration, and the University departments in matters of library policy and resource development. Studies the library relative to future planning.
  2. Reviews the library budget, including distribution of resources to the various areas of the library and the allocation of material funds to the University departments.
  3. Reviews library reports concerning accreditation of the university or its programs. Makes recommendations for resource allocations on program or accreditation reviews.


Faculty: (six faculty, two from each college)

Member: College:
Harold Evenson EMS Chemistry & Engineering Physics
Colleen Kaiser BILSA Industrial Studies
Joong-Jae Lee EMS Mech. & Industrial Engineering
Thomas Scanlan BILSA Comp. Sci./Software Engineering
Kathleen Tigerman LAE Humanities
Scott White BILSA Business & Accounting
Academic Staff: (one)
Fahmida Masoom

Students: (two)
Nathan Strutz

Ex Officio:
Director of Karrmann Library: John Krogman