Committee Structure, Functions and Duties

  1. Represents and is responsible to the general faculty and is the highest forum for faculty participation in the formulation of general University missions, strategies, and policies.
  2. Reviews the work and acts upon the recommendations of the Academic Planning Council and reviews the work of the Student Affairs Council.
  3. Makes appointments and conducts elections as required by the Faculty Bylaws to maintain prescribed membership on the Senate and other organizations.
  4. Takes matters to the general faculty at regular or special meetings as required and appropriate.


Three members from each College and one from the Library:

Member: College: Term Expires:
Laura Anderson LAE Humanities 2005
John Berg (Secretary) Library Karrmann Library 2004
Terri Burns LAE Humanities 2004
Elizabeth Frieders BILSA Biology 2005
Stephern Kleisath (Chair) BILSA Business & Accounting 2003
Abulkhair Masoom EMS General Engineering 2005
Lynn Schlager EMS Mech/Industrial Engineering 2004
John Simonson LAE Economics 2003
Wayne Weber (Vice Chair) BILSA Biology 2004
Joanne Wilson EMS General Engineering 2003

Six at-large members:
Joseph Clifton EMS Comp.Sci./Software Eng. 2003
Shane Drefcinski Humanities Humanities 2005
Mark Evenson LAE Humanities 2005
Carmen Faymonville LAE Humanities 2004
Deborah Kinder LAE Humanities 2004
Machelle Schroeder BILSA Business & Accounting 2003

Ex Officio(Non-voting)
Chancellor: David Markee
Vice Chancellor: Carol Sue Butts

Liaison from Academic Staff Senate:
Fahmida Masoom

Liaison from Student Senate:
Jonathan Stevens