Committee Structure, Functions and Duties

Participates with University administration in the continuous development and review of both short- and long-range academic plans and participates in the continuous review of the implementation of those plans by the Departments, Colleges, and the University.


Faculty: (six faculty, two from each college, elected by the college for three-year noncon-secutive terms, Faculty Senate officers are not eligible.)

Member: College: Term Expires:
Kevin Bernhardt BILSA Agriculture 2005
Shane Drefcinski LAE Humanities 2003
Osama Jadaan EMS General Engineering 2004
Michael Mee BILSA Agriculture 2004
Tom Nelson (chair) EMS Civil/Envir. Engineering 2005
Ray Spoto LAE Humanities 2005

At Large: (two at-large faculty, elected by the general faculty for three-year, nonconsecutive terms, Faculty Senate officers are not eligible.)

Mesut Muslu EMS Electrical Engineering 2005
Lynn Schlager EMS Mech. & Ind. Engineering 2003
Academic Staff: (one)
Jerome Wilson

Student: Jay Johll

Ex Officio:
Vice Chancellor: Carol Sue Butts
One from University Budget Commission
One from University Undergraduate Curriculum Commission
One from Academic Information Technology Commission
One from Library (appointed by Fac. Senate): Judith Wurtzler
One from Faculty Senate