Committee Structure, Functions and Duties

  1. Serves as a forum for the discussion of educational ideas and issues.
  2. Encourages each faculty member to evaluate and improve his/her teaching.
  3. Serves as a source of information on improvement of learning.
  4. Communicates suggestions for better learning procedures to faculty and students.
  5. Assists faculty in preparing teacher improvement grant proposals, sabbatical proposals, and faculty and retraining proposals.
  6. Serves as the campus faculty review body for proposals such as teacher improvement grants, sabbaticals, faculty development and retraining, faculty college, and other appropriate teaching improvement conferences.


Faculty: (minimum of thirteen, including Director of the Teaching Excellence Center, at least one but no more than six from each college)

Member: College:
Yong Cho BILSA Industrial Studies
Benjamin Collins EMS Mathematics
Christina Curras EMS Civil & Environmental Engineering
Timothy Deis EMS Mathematics
Roxanne Gunser BILSA Business & Accounting
Colleen Kaiser BILSA Industrial Studies
Rea Kirk LAE Education
Stephen Kleisath BILSA Business & Accounting
Carol Lange LAE Education
Tom LoGuidice LAE Education
Sue Price BILSA Agriculture
Susan Riehl Library Karrmann Library
Nadar Safari-Shad EMS Electrical Engineering
George Smith BILSA Communication Technologies
Gloria Stephenson LAE Humanities
Karen Thomas EMS Mathematics
Laura Wendorff (chair) LAE Humanities
David Zierath LAE Social Sciences
Academic Staff: (one teaching)
Linda Wanless

Students: (five chosen by Student Senate)
Nathan Strutz
Dan Janetski

Ex Officio:
Vice Chancellor: Carol Sue Butts