Committee Structure, Functions and Duties

  1. Apportions available budgetary resources in support of academic programs in accordance with Academic Planning Council priorities approved by the Chancellor and Senates.
  2. Analyzes and evaluates proposals from College budget committees and fiscal agents and formulates and recommends to the Chancellor an apportionment plan for the funds designated for supplies, capital, and travel.
  3. Determines allocation of all student employment funds except segregated funds.
  4. Upon request, acts as an appeal body when the members of a student service board cannot agree on a basic budgetary matter for which it is responsible.
  5. Sets appropriate procedures for budget committees and fiscal agents under its authority.
  6. Chooses from among its members a representative to serve on the Academic Planning Council.
  7. Advises the Academic Planning Council as appropriate concerning budgetary policies and priorities relating to supplies, capital, travel, and the Physical Plant.


Faculty: (seven faculty, two from each college and one from the library) (three-year term, no more than two consecutive terms)

Member: College: Term Expires:
Mark Evenson LAE 2002
Michael Mee BILSA 2003
Michael Penn EMS 2005
Susan Riehl Karrmann Library 2003
Marc Shelstrom BILSA 2005
Vacant LAE 2004
Phil Young EMS 2004
Academic Staff:
(one from Student Services area chosen in a manner determined by the Student Senate)
Deb Kenny

Student: (one chosen in a manner determined by the Student Senate)
David Wittig

Ex Officio:
Vice Chancellor: Carol Sue Butts
Assistant Chancellor for Business Affairs: Stephen Zielke