First (Fall) Semester


Registration and Advising

Wednesday - Friday, August 21 - 30, 2002
Legal Holiday (Labor Day) Monday, September 2
Classes Begin Tuesday, September 3
Thanksgiving Recess Thursday - Sunday, November 28 - December 1
Commencement 2:00 pm, Saturday, December 14
Final Week Monday - Friday, December 16 - 20
Semester Ends 5:00 pm, Friday, December 20, 2002

Faculty Fall Semester Contract Period: August 21, 2002 - January 4, 2003


Second (Spring) Semester

Registration and Advising Monday - Friday, January 13 - 17, 2003
Legal Holiday (Martin Luther King Day) Monday, January 20
Classes Begin Tuesday, January 21
Spring Recess Saturday - Sunday, March 15 - 23
No Classes Friday, April 18
Commencement 2:00 pm, Saturday, May 10
Final Week Monday - Friday, May 12 - 16
Semester Ends 5:00 pm, Friday, May 16, 2003

Faculty Spring Semester Contract Period: January 4 , 2003 - May 20, 2003
Faculty Full-Year Contract Period: August 21, 2002 - May 20, 2003
3/15/02