Committee Structure, Functions and Duties

  1. Serves as a coordinating council on issues of sexual assault.
  2. Facilitates communication among those addressing the issues.
  3. Coordinates programs and serves and develops a comprehensive approach.
  4. Monitors incident reports, programming efforts, etc., and makes strategy and policy recommendations to UWP administration and governance groups.


Two faculty appointed by Faculty Senate for three-year nonconsecutive staggered terms.

Member: Term Expires:
Thomas Caywood 2003
Diane Zimmerman 2004

One student or staff representative appointed by Student Senate or Academic Staff Senate upon recommendation of each of the following:

Member: Area:
Laurel Skrede Campus Police
Vickie Dreessens Health Services
Sandra Spofford Counseling Services
vacant Greek Council
vacant Residence Halls Council
vacant Student Housing
Dennis Cooley Public Information
Rebecca Peters Student Affairs
vacant Academic Staff
Cory Knutson Women's Center
Pam Atkins Student Senate
Ex Officio: (non-voting)
Assistant to the Chancellor for Affirmative Action & Women's Services: Kathleen Kelley
Coordinator for Sexual Assault Services of Family Advocates: Alice Judy Hubert