Committee Structure, Functions and Duties

  1. Encourages the development of faculty research proposals.
  2. Encourages University personnel (faculty, academic staff, students) to initiate institutional research projects which involve the collection, evaluation, and dissemination of facts and figures which will aid in making decisions to help the University fulfill its mission.
  3. Serves as an advisory and resource body to assist University personnel in writing research proposals for projects which necessitate funding.
  4. Recommends research proposals for funding on the state or local level.
  5. Serves as a depository for institutional research projects and assists the Director of Institutional Research in the collections, dissemination, cataloging, and maintenance of institutional data files.


Faculty: (Minimum of six faculty, representation from each college)

Member: College:
Gwen Coe LAE Humanities
Farhad Dehghan LAE Economics
Stanislaw Lukowski EMS Mech. & Ind. Engineering
Abulkhair Masoom EMS General Engineering
Samuel Owusu-Ababio EMS Civil/Environmental Engineering
Theron Parsons LAE Psychology
Joan Riedle LAE Psychology
Susan Riehl Library Karrmann Library
Shiv Tandon BILSA Biology
John Tembei BILSA Agriculture
Anthony Thomas EMS Mathematics
Samira Towfic BILSA Comp. Sci./Comm. Tech.
Academic Staff Representatives:
Barbara Karrmann
Students:(two appointed by Student Senate)
Joy Johll
Gabe Johnson
Ex Officio:
Sponsored Programs Director: Kathryn Lomax