Committee Structure, Functions and Duties

  1. Develops policies and procedures to implement UWS 8 and UWS 21.
  2. Serves as a consultative body to unclassified employees of UWP on subjects related to UWS 8.
  3. Develops an annual report that summarizes consultative activities of the Ethics Committee and places it on file in the Chancellor's Office.


Faculty: (minimum of seven faculty)

Member: College:
Tamer Ceylan EMS Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
C. Daniel Dahlquist LAE Fine Arts
Shane Drefcinski LAE Humanities
Harold Evensen EMS Chemistry & Engineering Physics
Mesut Muslu EMS Electrical & Software Engineering
Theron Parsons LAE Psychology
Piyare Sharma EMS Electrical & Software Engineering
Marc Wruble LAE Psychology
David Ziereath LAE Social Sciences
Academic Staff: (two)
Deb Kenny
Judy Wang