Committee Structure, Functions and Duties

  1. Hears any faculty member's appeal of a decision not to renew a probationary member's appointment, or to deny tenure at the completion of the maximum probationary period, made by a Department Review Body or College RST Committee, or by the University RST Commission, according to the appeal procedure set forth in the Bylaws.

  2. Acts as an appeal body on the request of any faculty or academic staff member against whom the Chancellor has filed charges which may lead to dismissal. In such circumstances, the Commission shall act as a hearing agent for the Board of Regents pursuant to Section 227.12 Wisconsin Statutes, and in accordance with all procedures set forth in UWS 4.

  3. Acts as an appeal body on the request of any faculty or academic staff member laid off because of financial emergency, in accordance with all of the procedures set forth
    in UWS 5.


Faculty: nine tenured faculty appointed by the Faculty Senate, three year term, nonconsecu- tive terms, no more than one member from any department, no current members of any RST body)

Member: College: Term Expires:
Michael Dalecki LAE Social Sciences 2002
Martha Drummond LAE Humanities 2004
Dan Fairchild LAE Fine Arts 2004
Richard Graney EMS Mathematics 2003
Kenneth Kilian BILSA Agriculture 2004
Stanislaw Lukowski EMS Mech. & Ind. Engineering 2002
Jesse Reinstein EMS Chemistry & Engineering Physics 2002
Piyare Sharma EMS Electrical & Software Engineering 2003
Jamir Uddin BILSA Business & Accounting 2003

Alternates: (may serve consecutive terms)
Mohaninder Gill BILSA Comp. Sci. & Comm. Tech. Mgmt. 2004
Richard Klawiter BILSA Industrial Studies 2002
Yong Yuan Li EMS Electrical & Software Engineering 2002
Abulkhair Masoom EMS General Engineering 2004
Kurt Rolle EMS Mech. & Ind. Engineering 2002
Machelle Schroeder BILSA Business & Accounting 2004
Fredric Tufte EMS Mathematics 2004
Thomas Waters LAE Social Sciences 2002
Shiv Tandon BILSA Biology 2004