The Segregated University Fee Allocation Commission (SUFAC) is the student governmental body that is charged with two major responsibilities. SUFAC's major task is the distribution of the allocable funds generated by the student activities fee required of each student at the university.

SUFAC is also responsible for reviewing, and advising the Chancellor regarding, the non-allocable fees charged to students. These fees support the cost of parking, stadium, health, Ullsvik Center, textbook, Children's Center, PAC, ID systems, and municipal services. The Chancellor, prior to each year, sets these fees after consulting with SUFAC.

The commission consists of three student representatives from each college (BILSA, LAE, EMS), three student representatives elected at large, and three student representatives appointed by Student Senate. Non-voting ex-officio members of the commission include an administrative liaison, representing the Chancellor's Office; a faculty representative, appointed by the Faculty Senate; and a commission advisor appointed by the Assistant Chancellor for Student Affairs. Student Senate may appoint an ex-officio member at their discretion.

As a specific stipulation of Wisconsin State Statute 36.09(5), students "shall have the responsibility for the disposition of allocable portions of the revenue received from student fees."

For requesting funds go to Pioneerlink and go to SUFAC’s page under forms and fill out the reserve or contingency request.

For reimbursement from your current year’s allocation go to Purchasing’s website and fill out the appropriate form.

SUFAC Meeting Times

  •         SUFAC Open Meetings for the 2015-2016 Academic Year are every Tuesday at 5:30 p.m. in the University North Room of the Pioneer Student Center.  The first meeting will be on September 15, 2015.

Footer Anchor