Student Senate

Spring 2015 Senate Executives

Student Senate is the official elected representative group for all UW-Platteville students. Student Senate has the primary responsibility for formulating and reviewing policies concerning student life, services, and interests. Each college is represented on Student Senate by a number of Senators elected each spring along with a president and vice president. Executive Board members are appointed each spring to a variety of positions. Recently included: secretary, business manager, special projects coordinator, Women's Issues director, Diversity director, and Legislative Affairs director. The Executive Board organizes events, develops initiatives for Student Senate to pursue, and represents Student Senate in a number of venues.

Student Senate Committees

  • Academic Affairs Committee
  • Diversity Committee
  • Internal Affairs Committee
  • Special Projects Committee
  • Student Organization Committee
  • Women's Issues Committee

Campus Committees

  • Academic Information Technology Commission
  • Academic and Institutional Research Committee
  • Academic Planning Council
  • Affirmative Action and Equal Opportunity Committee
  • Alcohol and Drug Advisory Committee
  • Animal Welfare Committee
  • Campus Planning Committee
  • Commencement Committee
  • Environmental Impact Committee
  • Hazardous Wastes and Hazardous Materials Committee
  • Improvement of Learning Committee
  • Intercollegiate Athletics Committee
  • Library Committee
  • Minority Affairs Council
  • Oversight Assessment Committee
  • Registration Committee
  • Sexual Assault Awareness Council
  • Student Discipline Appeal Tribunal
  • Student Discipline Committee
  • Student Health Care Committee
  • Student Technology Advisory Committee (STAC)
  • United Way Committee
  • University Academic Budget Commission
  • University Undergraduate Curriculum Commission
  • Women's Council

Student Senate: Facebook Feed

Like us on Facebook!

Footer Anchor