Student Senate Meetings

Student Senate meets every Monday at 5:00pm in the University Rooms in the Pioneer Student Center. Senate meetings are open to the public and we appreciate seeing our constituents attend.

If you would like to contact your senator, please stop by the Senate Office located in the Pioneer Involvement Center in the basement of the Pioneer Student Center or call 342-1495. You may also find Senator emails on the Meet Senate Page.

2012-13 Student Senate Leadership

Position Name E-Mail
President William Kuehni kuehniw@uwplatt.edu
Vice President Jordan Miller millerjor@uwplatt.edu
Business Manager Taylor McGinnis mcginnit@uwplatt.edu
Secretary/Special Projects Coordinator Johnathon Koechley keochleyj@uwplatt.edu
Student Organizations Director Joe Kluever klueverj@uwplatt.edu
Gender Issues Director Emily Sawle sawlee@uwplatt.edu
Diversity Director Justin Smoot smootj@uwplatt.edu
Legislative Affairs Director Ryan Tredinnick tredinnickry@uwplatt.edu
College of BILSA Name E-Mail
Senior Senator Lakisha Clinton clintonl@uwplatt.edu
Justin Smoot smootj@uwplatt.edu
Taylor McGinnis mcginnit@uwplatt.edu
Dan Denneau denneaud@uwplatt.edu
Ciara Thornton thorntonc@uwplatt.edu
College of EMS Name E-Mail
Senior Senator Kevin Statz statzkev@uwplatt.edu
Jessica Symons symonsje@uwplatt.edu
Michael VanHeuklom vanheuklomm@uwplatt.edu
Tess Buege bueget@uwplatt.edu
Craig Lafferty laffertyc@uwplatt.edu
College of LAE Name E-Mail
Senior Senator Michaela Bradley bradleymi@uwplatt.edu
Joshua Dryak caywoode@uwplatt.edu
Joe Kluever klueverj@uwplatt.edu
Braden Ganter ganterb@uwplatt.edu
Derek Johnson johnsonde@uwplatt.edu

Senate Television

If you can't make it to the Senate meetings, you can watch them on Campus Cable 5. Each week's meeting is broadcast at 5:00 PM on Tuesday and 6:30 PM on Thursday of that week.