Network accounts for students are provisioned and disabled according to the following schedule. You should be always be aware of how your account is used so you can plan accordingly. For example, if you are a graduate or are otherwise leaving the University, you should take your personal files with you and redirect your e-mail to another e-mail address well before your account is disabled. Once your account has been disabled for 18 months, the contents of your home directory and e-mail storage will be permanently deleted along with your account.
Note: This schedule does not apply to students enrolled in UW-Platteville's print-based distance learning program.