Music Faculty and Staff

Clear Float

This pane clears float!

UW-Platteville's music faculty have academic specialties in vocal, instrumental and keyboard. They have had professional experience in performance, conducting, arranging and public school music teaching.

Dr. Eugene Alcalay

Dr. Eugene Alcalay
Piano
175C Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.1292
E-mail: alcalaye@uwplatt.edu

Dr. Brian Burns
Associate Director of Choral Activities
Vocal Music Education

151B Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.1392
E-mail: burnsb@uwplatt.edu

Dr. Elaina Burns

Dr. Elaina Burns
Piano
Doudna Hall
E-mail: burnsel@uwplatt.edu

Carol Carlson

Dr. Carol Carlson
Violin/Viola
175A Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.1143
E-mail: carlsonca@uwplatt.edu

Allen Cordingley

Allen Cordingley
Director of Jazz Studies
Saxophone
155 Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.6112
E-mail: cordingleya@uwplatt.edu

Dr. David Cooper

Dr. David Cooper
Department Chair
Trumpet

180 Doudna
Tel: 608.342.1021
E-mail: cooperd@uwplatt.edu

Dr. Susan Savage Day

Dr. Susan Savage Day
Vocal Area Coordinator (Applied Voice)
Opera Workshop Director
Musical Director for Musical Theatre
153 Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.1085
E-mail: daysu@uwplatt.edu

Rebekah Demaree

Rebekah Demaree
Applied Voice
Voice Class, Diction

175D Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.1041
E-mail: demareer@uwplatt.edu

Dr. Bob Demaree
Director of Choral Activities
Intermediate and Advanced Choral Conducting

151C Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.1446
E-mail: demaree@uwplatt.edu

Dr. Thomas Taylor Dickey

Dr. Thomas Taylor Dickey
Director of Orchestral Activities
Music History Coordinator
Organ
157 Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.1143
E-mail: dickeyth@uwplatt.edu

David Earll

Dr. David Earll
Low Brass
175B Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.1143
E-mail: earlld@uwplatt.edu

Dr. Barry Ellis

Dr. Barry Ellis
Director of Bands
Instrumental Music Education

161 Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.1017
E-mail: ellisb@uwplatt.edu

Dan Fairchild

G. Daniel Fairchild
Instrumental Music Education
Horn

180B Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.1123
E-mail: fairchig@uwplatt.edu

Nancy Fairchild

Nancy Fairchild
Elementary Music Methods
180B Doudna
Tel: 608.342.1123
E-mail: fairchin@uwplatt.edu

Matthew Gregg

Matthew Gregg
Associate Director of Bands
Music Theory
162 Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.1019
E-mail: greggm@uwplatt.edu

Dr. Galit Kaunitz
Oboe
151A Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.6113
E-mail: kaunitzg@uwplatt.edu

Keith Lienert

Keith Lienert
Percussion
Jazz

175E Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.1018
E-mail: lienertk@uwplatt.edu

Corey Mackey

Corey Mackey
Clarinet
Guitar
156 Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.1012
E-mail: mackeyc@uwplatt.edu

Elizabeth Marshall

Elizabeth Marshall
Flute
175B Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.1143
E-mail: marshallel@uwplatt.edu

Rob Shepherd

Rob Shepherd
Class Piano
151A Doudna Hall
Phone: 608.342.1143
E-mail: shepherr@uwplatt.edu

Amy Udelhofen

Amy Udelhofen
Academic Department Associate for the 
Department of Peforming & Visual Arts

180 Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.1143
E-mail: udelhofena@uwplatt.edu

Dr. Jacqueline Wilson

Dr. Jacqueline Wilson
Music Theory Coordinator
Bassoon

155 Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.1143
E-mail: wilsonjac@uwplatt.edu

Clear Float

This pane clears float!

Footer Anchor