Contact

UW-Platteville's music faculty have academic specialties in vocal, instrumental and keyboard. They have had professional experience in performance, conducting, arranging and public school music teaching.

Dr. Brian E. Burns

Dr. Brian E. Burns
Associate Director of Choral Activities
Vocal Music Education

155 Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.6113
E-mail: burnsb@uwplatt.edu

Dr. Elaina Burns
Piano
175C Doudna Hall
608.342.1292
E-mail: burnsel@uwplatt.edu

Allen Cordingley

Allen Cordingley
Director of Jazz Studies
Saxophone
155 Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.6112
E-mail: cordingleya@uwplatt.edu

Dr. David Cooper

Dr. David Cooper
Department Chair
Trumpet

180 Doudna
Tel: 608.342.1021
E-mail: cooperd@uwplatt.edu

Dr. Susan Savage Day

Dr. Susan Savage Day
Vocal Area Coordinator (Applied Voice)
Opera Workshop Director
Musical Director for Musical Theatre
153 Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.1085
E-mail: daysu@uwplatt.edu

Rebekah Demaree

Rebekah Demaree
Applied Voice
Voice Class, Diction

175D Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.1041
E-mail: demareer@uwplatt.edu

Dr. Bob Demaree
Director of Choral Activities
Intermediate and Advanced Choral Conducting

151C Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.1446
E-mail: demaree@uwplatt.edu

David Earll

Dr. David Earll
Low Brass
175B Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.7341
E-mail: earlld@uwplatt.edu

Dr. Barry Ellis

Dr. Barry Ellis
Director of Bands
Instrumental Music Education

161 Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.1017
E-mail: ellisb@uwplatt.edu

Dan Fairchild

G. Daniel Fairchild
Instrumental Music Education
Horn

180B Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.1123
E-mail: fairchig@uwplatt.edu

Nancy Fairchild

Nancy Fairchild
Elementary Music Methods
180B Doudna
Tel: 608.342.1123
E-mail: fairchin@uwplatt.edu

Matthew Gregg

Matthew Gregg
Associate Director of Bands
Music Theory
162 Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.1019
E-mail: greggm@uwplatt.edu

Hsing-I Ho

Hsing-I Ho
Flute
175A Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.1016
E-mail: hho@dubuquesymphony.org

Keith Lienert

Keith Lienert
Percussion
Jazz

175E Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.1018
E-mail: lienertk@uwplatt.edu

Corey Mackey

Dr. Corey Mackey
Clarinet
Guitar
156 Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.1012
E-mail: mackeyc@uwplatt.edu

Dr. Miles McConnel

Dr. Miles McConnel
Guitar
151A Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.6113
E-mail: mcconnellmi@uwplatt.edu

Rob Shepherd

Rob Shepherd
Class Piano
151B Doudna Hall
Phone: 608.342.1392
E-mail: shepherr@uwplatt.edu

Amy Udelhofen

Amy Udelhofen
Academic Department Associate for the 
Department of Performing & Visual Arts

180 Doudna Hall
Tel: 608.342.1143
E-mail: udelhofena@uwplatt.edu

Footer Anchor