STAC

The Student Technology Advisory Committee (STAC) is charged with prioritizing and recommending projects for disbursement of the Student Technology Fee. The purpose of the Student Technology Fee (STF) is to visibly benefit students through improvements to such campus resources as computer labs, printers, and overall access to technology.

Allocations

50 percent of the funds are allocated to IT Services to ensure that general access computing spaces are equipped with up-to-date hardware and software (within three years) and that such spaces are staffed and maintained an adequate number of operating hours.  In addition, ITS will maintain and upgrade wireless capabilities across campus.

5 percent of the funds are allocated to the library to ensure that a solid selection of electronic databases is available to all students and the physical infrastructure for such databases are kept up-to-date and maintained.

Remaining funds will be disbursed to the campus community through a proposal process.  These proposals will be prioritized by STAC using a standard rubric and sent to the Chancellor’s Designee for funding.

STAC Representatives for Academic Year 2015-16
Member Area E-mail
Tim Dies

Faculty

diest@uwplatt.edu

Susan Traxler  
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Information Technology / CIO traxlers@uwplatt.edu
Josh Savoy ITS Help Desk Manager savoyj@uwplatt.edu
  Karrmann Library  
Nathan Manwiller ITS Support Operations Manager manwilln@uwplatt.edu
Colleen Garrity Director, Media Technology Services garrity@uwplatt.edu
Evan Cain Student Senate Appointee/BILSA Student cainev@uwplatt.edu
Jessica Rieff BILSA Student Member/Student Senate rieffj@uwplatt.edu
Tyler Wilson EMS Student Member wilsontyle@uwplatt.edu
Amber Inman EMS Student Member inmana@uwplatt.edu
Ben Bruening EMS Student Member brueningb@uwplatt.edu
Matthew Castelaz EMS Student Member castelazm@uwplatt.edu
  LAE Student Member  
Quinten Lisowe Undecided Student Member lisoweq@uwplatt.edu
  ITS Appointed Student Member  
Vince Seely RHA Student Member/EMS seelyv@uwplatt.edu
Al Witte Library Student Appointee

wittea@uwplatt.edu

Meeting Schedule (Typically first and third Friday of the month at 3:00 p.m.)

All meetings will be held at 3:00 p.m. in the ITS Help Desk Conference Room in Karmann Library 107B
September 18, 2015
October 2, 2015
October 16, 2015
November 6, 2015
November 20, 2015
December 4, 2015
December 18, 2015
January 15, 2016
February 5, 2016
February 19, 2016
March 4, 2016
March 18, 2016
April 1, 2016
April 15, 2016
May 6, 2016

All meetings are open to the campus community, however visitors will be asked to leave during proposal ranking.

Budget Documents

2014-15 Student Technology Fee Budget and Expenditures
2013–14 Student Technology Fee Budget and Expenditures
2012–13 Student Technology Fee Budget and Expenditures
2011–12 Student Technology Fee Budget and Expenditures
2010–11 Student Technology Fee Budget and Expenditures
2009–10 Student Technology Fee Budget and Expenditures

STAC Resources and Forms

UW-System Regent Policy establishing the Student Technology Advisory Committee. 
Guidelines for Use of STF Allocations
Project Request Form
Project Ranking Form - This document defines the criteria used to evaluate projects submitted to the STAC.  The final scores for each project will be compared to create a prioritized list.  

Footer Anchor