Ad Hoc Members

Flags

Clear Float

This pane clears float!

Melissa Adamski, Student adamskim@uwplatt.edu
Mohammad Amin, Admissions amin@uwplatt.edu
Donna Anderson, Director of International Programs anderdon@uwplatt.edu
Jen Artz, Student Affairs littlej@uwplatt.edu
Teresa Burns, LAE Faculty Liaison for International Programs burnst@uwplatt.edu
Sabina Burton, LAE Faculty burtons@uwplatt.edu
Benjamin V.C. Collins, EMS Faculty collinbe@uwplatt.edu
Rebecca Gottlieb, Teaching Academic Staff gottlieb@uwplatt.edu
Susan Hansen, BILSA Faculty Liaison for International Programs hansens@uwplatt.edu
Annie Kinwa-Muzinga, BILSA Faculty kinwamua@uwplatt.edu
Jennifer R. Krahn, International Programs krahnje@uwplatt.edu
Elizabeth J. Kruse, International Programs krusee@uwplatt.edu
Travis Nelson, Advisor to International Studies Major nelsontra@uwplatt.edu
Louis Nzegwu, BILSA Faculty nzegwu@uwplatt.edu
Lisa Riedle, EMS Faculty Liaison for International Programs riedle@uwplatt.edu
Kim Schmelz, Alumni Office schmelzk@uwplatt.edu
Paige Thomas, Distance Education thomaspa@uwplatt.edu
Heidi Tuescher-Gille, Admissions tuescheh@uwplatt.edu
Krista Uhrig, International Programs uhrigk@uwplatt.edu
Irfan Ul-Haq, Teaching and Learning Center ulhaqi@uwplatt.edu

 

Clear Float

This pane clears float!

Internationalization Definition

Working Definition

Internationalization is the process of incorporating global perspectives into teaching, learning, and research to meet the university’s obligation to prepare students for productive and responsible citizenship in the world.  This includes:

  • Building intercultural skills and competencies among students, faculty and staff
  • Establishing relationships and collaborations with individuals and institutions abroad
  • Promoting respect of religious, cultural, and linguistic differences
  • Developing strategic, coordinated processes that align and integrate policies, programs and initiatives

[Definition adapted from the American Council on Education’s “Mapping Internationalization on U.S. Campuses: 2012 Edition”]

Footer Anchor