Contact

History Faculty
Delbert Carey

Delbert Carey
Senior Lecturer
Office: Gardner 143
Tel: 608.342.1774
E-mail: careyd@uwplatt.edu

Melissa Gormley

Melissa Gormley
Associate Professor & Interim Dean of LAE
Office: Gardner 160
Tel: 608.342.1151
E-mail: gormleym@uwplatt.edu
Specialties: Latin American and Caribbean History

Paul Grant

Paul Grant
Lecturer
Office: Gardner 144
Tel: 608.342.1905
E-mail: grantp@uwplatt.edu
Specialties: Africa; world religions; migration

Scott Gurman

Scott Gurman
Senior Lecturer
Office: Gardner 148
Tel: 608.342.1784
E-mail: gurmans@uwplatt.edu
Specialties: Modern World; East-West Relations; Colonialism and Imperialism

Andrey Ivanov

Andrey Ivanov
Assistant Professor
Office: Gardner 153
Tel: 608.342.1790
E-mail: ivanovan@uwplatt.edu
Specialties: Modern Russia and Soviet Union; Eastern Europe; and Central and Inner Asia

David Krugler

David Krugler
Professor
Office: Gardner 157
Tel: 608.342.1783
E-mail: kruglerd@uwplatt.edu
Specialties: U.S. Political, Diplomatic, and Urban History; African-American History

Joong-Jae Lee

Joong-Jae Lee
Associate Professor
Office: Gardner 155
Tel: 608.342.1786
E-mail: leejo@uwplatt.edu
Specialties: US History; US Legal; US Labor; US Military; Modern China

Becky Savoy

Becky Savoy
Academic Department Associate
Office: Gardner 146
Tel: 608.342.1787
E-mail: savoyr@uwplatt.edu

Adam Stanley

Adam Stanley
Professor & Chair
Office: Gardner 150
Tel: 608.342.6012
E-mail: stanleya@uwplatt.edu
Specialty: Modern Europe

Eugene Tesdahl

Eugene Tesdahl
Assistant Professor
Office: Gardner 154
Tel: 608.342.1788
E-mail: tesdahle@uwplatt.edu
Specialties: Early North America; Native American History; The Atlantic World

Nancy Turner

Nancy Turner
Professor 
Office: Gardner 152
Tel: 608.342.1789
E-mail: turnern@uwplatt.edu
Specialties: Middle Ages; History of Science; History of the Middle East

Footer Anchor