History Faculty and Staff

History Faculty

Clear Float

This pane clears float!

Ruth Alcalay

Ruth Alcalay
Senior Lecturer
Office: Gardner 145
Tel: 608.342.6016
E-mail: alcalayr@uwplatt.edu
Specialty: British Isles; Europe; Early Modern Era

Delbert Carey

Delbert Carey
Senior Lecturer
Office: Gardner 143
Tel: 608.342.1774
E-mail: careyd@uwplatt.edu

Melissa Gormley

Melissa Gormley
Associate Professor and Department Chair
Office: Gardner 144
Tel: 608.342.6111
E-mail: gormleym@uwplatt.edu
Specialty: Latin American and Caribbean History

No Photo Available

Scott Gurman
Lecturer
Office: Gardner 148
Tel: 608.342.1784
E-mail: gurmans@uwplatt.edu

Specialty: Modern World, East-West Relations, Colonialism and Imperialism

 Andrey Ivanoa


Andrey Ivanov
Assistant Professor
Office: Gardner 153
Tel: 608.342.1790
E-mail: ivanova@uwplatt.edu
Specialty: Modern Russia and Soviet Union; Eastern Europe; and Central and Inner Asia

David Krugler

David Krugler
Professor
Office: Gardner 157
Tel: 608.342.1783
E-mail: kruglerd@uwplatt.edu
Specialty: U.S. Political, Diplomatic, and Urban History; African-American History

Joong-Jae Lee
Associate Professor
Office: Gardner 155
Tel: 608.342.1786
E-mail: leejo@uwplatt.edu
Specialty: US History; US Legal; US Labor; US Military; Modern China

Tracey Roberts

Tracey Roberts
Senior Lecturer
Office: Gardner 142
Tel: 608.342.6159
E-mail: robertstr@uwplatt.edu
Specialty: 19th Century Europe; US Immigration

Adam Stanley

Adam Stanley
Associate Professor
Office: Gardner 150
Tel: 608.342.6012
E-mail: stanleya@uwplatt.edu
Specialty: Modern Europe

Eugene Tesdahl
Assistant Professor
Office: Gardner 154
Tel: 608.342.1788
E-mail: tesdahle@uwplatt.edu
Specialty: Early North America; Native American History; The Atlantic World

Nancy Turner

Nancy Turner
Professor 
Office: Gardner 152
Tel: 608.342.1789
E-mail: turnern@uwplatt.edu
Specialty: Middle Ages; History of Science; History of the Middle East

Clear Float

This pane clears float!

Footer Anchor