Lab Computer Overview
Lab Workstation Settings are Subject to Change
Anything stored on the lab computer itself is not backed up and could be lost if the computer needs to be rebuilt. If you have not logged in to a specific workstation in over 10 days, any data you had stored on that workstation will have been deleted.
Save files to your network storage (J: drive, labeled with your username) to keep it for later.
If a lab printer can print on both sides of the page, it will. If you only want to print on one side, be sure to modify the settings before you print.
If you have any questions, contact the Help Desk.