People

Clear Float

This pane clears float!


 

Melissa Gormley

Associate Professor, History
Director, Women's and Gender Studies
Interim Chair, Department of Geography

Office: Gardner 144
Tel: 608.342.6111
E-mail: gormleym@uwplatt.edu


 


 

Marsha Weaver

Administrative Assistant
Geography and Women's and Gender Studies

Office: Gardner 261
Tel: 608.342.6060
E-mail: weaverma@uwplatt.edu


 


Faculty and Staff

Sara Allen

Sara Allen
Research Associate and TREES Lab Manager
Office: Gardner 250
Tel: 608.342.6149
E-mail: allensara@uwplatt.edu
Specialty: Dendrochronology, Old Oaks, and Drought

Chris Bocast

Chris Bocast
Lecturer
Office: Gardner 
258
Tel: 608.342.1311
E-mail: bocastc@uwplatt.edu
Specialty: Sensory Ecology

L Lynnette Dornak

L. Lynnette Dornak
Assistant Professor
Office: Gardner 258
Tel: 608.342.
E-mail: dornakl@uwplatt.edu
Specialty: Biogeography, Birds, Land use, Species Distributions, Chagas vectors

John Eads

John Eads
Lecturer
Office: Gardner 
257
Tel: 608.342.6025
E-mail: eadsj@uwplatt.edu
Specialty: Biogeography, Paleoecology

Michelle Howard

Michelle Howard
University Fellow
Office: Gardner 
153
Tel: 608.342.7124
E-mail: howardmic@uwplatt.edu
Specialty: Remote Sensing; Human-Ocean Interactions

Dong Isbister

Dong Isbister
Affiliated Faculty, Assistant Professor of Women's and Gender Studies
Office: Gardner 
255
Tel: 608.342.7338
E-mail: isbisterd@uwplatt.edu
Specialty: Politics of location; Gender

Lane Johnson

Lane Johnson
Research Specialist
Office: Gardner 
258
Tel: 608.342.1311
E-mail: johnsonlan@uwplatt.edu
Specialty: Historical Ecology

Evan Larson

Evan Larson
Assistant Professor
Office: Gardner 254
Tel: 608.342.6139
E-mail: larsonev@uwplatt.edu
Specialty: Biogeography; Dendroecology

Ben Matthys

Ben Matthys
Post-Baccalaureate Research Fellow
Office: Gardner 250
Tel: 608.342.6149
E-mail: matthysb@uwplatt.edu
Specialty: Fire history; Reclamation

J. Elmo Rawling 3rd

J. Elmo Rawling 3rd
Research Associate
Wisconsin Geological & Natural History Survey
Tel: 608.263.6839
E-mail: elmo.rawling@wgnhs.uwex.edu
Specialty: Geomorphology; Quaternary Geology

Todd Stradford

Todd Stradford
Associate Professor
Office: Gardner 262
Tel: 608.342.1674
E-mail: stradfot@uwplatt.edu
Specialty: Japan

James Valiga

James Valiga
Lecturer
Office: Gardner 259

Tel: 608.342.1385

E-mail: valigaj@uwplatt.edu
Specialty: Remote Sensing

Mari Vice

Mari Vice
Associate Professor of Geology
Office: Gardner 252
Tel: 608.342.1055
E-mail: vice@uwplatt.edu
Specialty: Carbonate Petrology; Sedimentary and Economic Geology; Mineralogy

Richard Waugh

Richard Waugh
Professor
Office: Gardner 260
Tel: 608.342.1386
E-mail: waugh@uwplatt.edu
Specialty: Cultural Geography; Environmental Geography; Latin America

Clear Float

This pane clears float!

Footer Anchor