Faculty and Staff

Andrew Pawl

Andrew Pawl, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Department Chair

Office: 228 Engineering Hall
Tel: 608.342.6160
E-mail: pawla@uwplatt.edu

Hal Evensen

Hal Evensen, Ph.D.
Professor

Office: 227 Engineering Hall
Tel: 608.342.1531
E-mail: evensenh@uwplatt.edu

Gokul Gopalakrishnan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Office: 225 Engineering Hall
Tel: 608.342.7339
E-mail: gopalakrishg@uwplatt.edu

Elizabeth Holden

Elizabeth Holden, M.S.
Lecturer

Office: 219 Engineering Hall
Tel: 608.342.1397
E-mail: holdene@uwplatt.edu

Karland Kilian

Karland Kilian, Ph.D.
Lecturer

Office: 222 Engineering Hall
Tel: 608.342.7240
E-mail: kiliank@uwplatt.edu

Wei Li

Wei Li, Ph.D.
Professor

Office: 224 Engineering Hall
Tel: 608.342.1661
E-mail: liw@uwplatt.edu

Andrew Plumb, Ph.D.
Lecturer

Office: 220 Engineering Hall
Tel: 
E-mail: plumba@uwplatt.edu

Katie Rabidoux, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Office: 223 Engineering Hall
Tel: 608.342.1406
E-mail: rabidouxk@uwplatt.edu

W. Doyle St.John

W. Doyle St.John, Ph.D., P.E.
Professor

Office: 217 Engineering Hall
Tel: 608.342.1481
E-mail: stjohn@uwplatt.edu

Yan Wu

Yan Wu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor 

Office: 226 Engineering Hall
Tel: 608.342.6092
E-mail: wuy@uwplatt.edu


academic support staff

Kelly Steiger

Kelly Steiger
Program Assistant

Office: 210 Engineering Hall
Tel: 608.342.1651
E-mail: steiger@uwplatt.edu


emeritus faculty

Philip Young, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

E-mail: youngp@uwplatt.edu

EP Contact

Contact Information

DEPARTMENT CHAIR

Dr. Andrew Pawl
Dept. of Engineering Physics
University of Wisconsin-Platteville
1 University Plaza, Platteville, WI 53818
Tel: 608.342.1651
Fax: 608.342.1052
E-mail: physics@uwplatt.edu
Program Office: 210 Engineering Hall

Footer Anchor