Article IV: Membership

Clear Float

This pane clears float!

Section 1: Ex-Officio Members

There shall be two (2) ex-officio (non-voting) members: the Chancellor and the Vice-Chancellor.

Section 2: Members to be Elected from Each College Faculty

There shall be three (3) members from each college (excluding the Graduate School) and one from the library chosen in a general election according to the provisions of Article V.

Section 3: At-Large Members

There shall be six (6) at-large members chosen in a general election according to the provisions of Article V.

Section 4: Terms of Office

The term of office for all elected senate members shall be three years, commencing with the beginning of the academic year.

Section 5: Eligibility

All members of the faculty as defined in the Faculty Constitution, Article II, Section 1, are eligible for election to the senate except that:

  1. only those who will have served this university two or more years at the beginning of the term to be served shall be eligible,
  2. incumbents of more than one year's service may not be re-elected,
  3. academic deans and assistant or associate chancellors or vice-chancellors are not eligible for election, and
  4. faculty approved for a leave-of-absence during the subsequent academic year are not eligible.

Back to Part 4

Clear Float

This pane clears float!

Employee Handbook - Quick Links

Quick Links
  • Introduction
  • Part 1
    UW-Platteville Mission Statement, Administration, Board of Regents, Orgainizational Charts, and Sources of Information at UW-Platteville
  • Part 2
    Faculty and Academic Staff Responsibilities, Faculty and Academic Staff Privileges, Policy Statements
  • Part 3
    Calendars, Committee Structure
  • Part 4
    Academic Staff Constitution, Academic Staff Bylaws, Faculty Senate Constitution, Faculty Senate Bylaws
  • Part 5
    Wisconsin Administrative Codes

Footer Anchor