Phone: (608) 342-1536/1157 

Dr. Piyare Sharma (Professor)

Education: B.S. from Regional Engineering College . M.S. from Indian Institute of Technology. Ph.D. from University of Akron .

Major field: Digital Signal Processing.

E-mail: sharmap@uwplatt.edu

Phone: (608) 342-1362

Dr. David M. Drury (Professor, PE)

Education: B.S.E.E from Milwaukee School of Engineering . M.S.E.E from Midwest College of Engineering . Ph.D. from Marquette University .

Major field: Analog Electronics, Communications.

E-mail: drury@uwplatt.edu

Phone: (608) 342-1730 

Dr. Yong Li (Professor)

Education: B.S.E.E. from Tsing Hua University. M.S.E.E. and Ph.D from University of Huston.

Major field: Computer Engineering, Digital Electronics.

E-mail: li@uwplatt.edu

Phone: (608) 342-1536

Dr. Philip Sealy (Dept. Chair, Professor)

Education: B.S. Physics, M.S.E.E. and Ph.D., all from University of Wisconsin— Madison.

Major field: Radio Frequency Applications, Communication Systems.

E-mail: sealy@uwplatt.edu

Phone: (608) 342-1455 

Mr. John Goomey (Senior Lecturer)

Education: B.S. Physics and B.S.E.E. from University of Wisconsin— Milwaukee. M.S.E.E. from University of Wisconsin— Madison.

Major field: Analog Electronics, Solid State Devices.

E-mail: goomeyj@uwplatt.edu

Phone: (608) 342-1361 

Dr. Nader Safari-Shad (Professor)

Education: B.S.E.E and M.S.E.E. from Oregon State University. Ph.D., from University of Wisconsin— Madison.

Major field: Controls.

E-mail: safarisn@uwplatt.edu

Phone: (608) 342-1808

Dr. Gang Feng (Professor)

Education: B.S.E.E. and M.E. from University of Electronic Science and Technology of China. Dr. Eng. from Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications. Ph.D., from University of Miami.

Major field: Digital Electronics, Embedded System, Computer Architecture.

E-mail: fengg@uwplatt.edu

Phone: (608) 342-1237 

Dr. Xiaomin Kou (Associate Professor)

Education: B.S.E.E. from Chongqing University. M.S.E.E. and Ph.D., from University of Wisconsin — Milwaukee.

Major field: Power Electronics, Electric Motor Drives.

E-mail: koux@uwplatt.edu

Phone: (608) 342-1654

Dr. Dale Buechler (Professor)

Education: B.S.E.E from University of Arizona. M.S.E.E. & Clinical Engineering from University of Arizona. Ph.D from University of Utah.

Major field: Computational Electromagnetics,  Bioelectromagnetics.

E-mail: buechlerd@uwplatt.edu

Phone: (608) 758-6627 

Dr. Richard Shultz (Former Dean of EMS, Professor Emeritus )

Education: B.S.E.E. and M.S.E.E from University of Illinois. Ph.D. from Iowa State University.

Major field: Power systems.

E-mail: shultz@uwplatt.edu

Phone: (608) 342-1561

Ms. Rose Durni  (Administrative Department Assistant)

E-mail: durnir@uwplatt.edu

Phone: (608) 342-1536

Text Box: EE Faculty and Staff

The electrical engineering department has 11 full-time faculty and two support staff. All of the classes and labs are taught by the faculty, many of whom are registered professional engineers.

Dr. Mesut Muslu (Professor, PE)

Education: B.S. from Middle East Technical University. M.S. and Ph.D. from University of Missouri - Rolla.

Major field: Power Systems.

E-mail: muslu@uwplatt.edu

University of Wisconsin - Platteville

UWP pioneers on electronics, power, controls and computer engineering.

Frank Lofy  (Professor Emeritus )

E-mail: lofy@uwplatt.edu

Dr. Ying Gao (Assistant Professor)

Education: B.S.E.E. and M.S.E.E. from Sichuan University. and Ph.D. from Florida International University.

Major field: Digital Signal Processing.

E-mail: gaoyi@uwplatt.edu

Phone: 758-6565 Ext. 783

Dr. Fang Yang (Assistant Professor)

Education: B.S.E.E. from North China Electric Power University, M.S.E.E from Tennessee Technological University, and Ph.D. from Georgia Institute of Technology.

Major field: Power System.

E-mail: yangfan@uwplatt.edu

Phone: 920-832-2647