Student Advisory Board

The Student Advisory Board was established to ensure that we continue to provide high quality service. The volunteer board, with representatives from each of our programs, meets via teleconference three times during the academic year.

The group discusses topics submitted by members, students, and Distance Learning Center staff. The feedback assists the DLC staff when changes are being considered. SAB representatives occasionally poll their classmates through the online discussion board to solicit additional input. If this opportunity is ever available to you, please help us out by responding to your classmate’s request.

If you would like to serve on this volunteer advisory board, or have any questions, please feel free to contact Dan Avenarius, Director, Distance Learning Center, at 800.362.5460 or avenarid@uwplatt.edu.

2016-2017 Student Advisory Board Members

Name Degree Program Home State Campus Email
Grant Emmel MS Engineering Wisconsin emmelg@uwplatt.edu
Lisa Gotzinger BS Business Administration Wisconsin gotzingerl@uwplatt.edu
Brianna Johnson MS Project Management Georgia johnsobriann@uwplatt.edu
Howard Kaney MS Project Management Wisconsin kaneyh@uwplatt.edu
Richard Kvapil MS Integrated Supply Chain Management Wisconsin kvapilr@uwplatt.edu
Karen Nguyen MS Project Management California nguyenk@uwplatt.edu
Terra Parsons MS Organizational Change Leadership Wisconsin parsonste@uwplatt.edu
Rebecca Tervonen BS Criminal Justice Wisconsin fortneyr@uwplatt.edu
Susan Williams MS Project Management Minnesota williamssu@uwplatt.edu
Sheree Yates MS Organizational Change Leadership Illinois yatess@uwplatt.edu

 

DLC: Online Reuseable No

Academic Calendars

Contact Us

Distance Learning Center
University of Wisconsin-Platteville
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 53818-3099

608.342.1468
800.362.5460 (Toll Free)
DistEd@uwplatt.edu

Stay Connected

    

Footer Anchor